Date ArticleType
8/5/2016 Chamber News
Leadership St. Pete® Announces Executive and Planning Committee Appointments


: Morgan Brochetti  

Leadership St. Pete® Announces Executive and Planning Committee Appointments

AUGUST 5, 2016 I St. Petersburg, FL –
Leadership St. Pete® (LSP) announces the selection of the Executive and Planning Committees for the Class of 2017. The LSP Executive Committee includes:

LSP Chair: Paul Stellrecht, City of St. Petersburg
LSP Chair-Elect: Janette Dean, Gregory, Sharer & Stuart, CPAs
LSP Immediate Past Chair: Leah Bickley, Poynter Institute for Media Studies
LSP Alumni Association President: Alison Barlow, Collaborative Labs at St. Petersburg College
St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce: Chris Steinocher, President & CEO

To serve on the LSP Planning Committee, candidates submit a written application. The Executive Committee reviews all applications and selects members based upon the committee and seminar needs of the upcoming program. Those selected to serve must be both active LSP Alumni Association members and active Chamber of Commerce members.

Planning Committee members for the Class of 2017 include:

• Rebecca Armacost, Eckerd College, LSP Class of 2012
• Janet Caramello, Children’s Home Society of Florida, LSP Class of 1998
• Lindsay Cross, Florida Wildlife Corridor, LSP Class of 2015
• Freddy Cuevas, Florida Capital Bank, LSP Class of 2014
• Matt Dieter, Beach Drive Events, LSP Class of 2013
• Josh Gayne, Ceridian, LSP Class of 2015
• Lucinda Grant, City of St. Petersburg, LSP Class of 2000
• Ashby Green, Kobie Marketing, LSP Class of 2016
• Tee Grizzard, Lassiter Ware Insurance, LSP Class of 2013
• Shannon Halstead-Lofton, City of St. Petersburg Police, LSP Class of 2012
• Jaleen Hartney, Sothebys Realty, LSP Class of 2004
• Marcos Ibarguen, CMK Design Studio, Inc, LSP Class of 2005
• Kristine Kirstein, Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital, LSP Class of 2016
• Megan Kramer, Eckerd College, LSP Class of 2002
• Clark Lohmiller, King Engineering, LSP Class of 2016
• Christopher Mallardi, FIS, LSP Class of 2015
• Madeline McCarthy, TJM Properties, LSP Class of 2013
• Lisa Oberstar, Concierge Optimal Health, LSP Class of 2016
• J. Kurt Peterson, Homebanc, LSP Class of 2006
• Marta Przyborowski, St. Petersburg College, LSP Class of 2014
• William Reed, Ford & Associates, Inc, LSP Class of 2016
• Tobin Robeck, PJ Callaghan Construction, LSP Class of 2013
• Susan Robertson, Museum of Fine Arts, LSP Class of 2001
• Amy St Hart, Gulfshore Bank, LSP Class of 2014
• Kathy Sterling, Sunstar Paramedics, LSP Class of 2015
• Richard Stoffels, Richard A. Stoffels, LSP Class of 2001
• Mark Stroud, C1 Bank of the Ozarks, LSP Class of 2015
• John Sullivan, Eckerd College, LSP Class of 2012
• Ryan Tarrant, Courtyard by Marriott St. Pete Downtown, LSP Class of 2015
• Debbie Turner, Brain Tumor Alliance, LSP Class of 2016
• Bryn Warner, Suncoast Hospice, LSP Class of 2008
• Matthew Westerman, Fisher & Phillips LLP, LSP Class of 2015

LSP Planning Committee members are responsible for recruitment, marketing, public relations, selection of participants, determination of class project finalists and evaluation of the LSP program. The Planning Committee spends six months (July – December) securing sponsorships and determining the overall content and goals of the educational seminars of the LSP program. During the program (December – June), Planning Committee members act as advisors to class participants, who are required to participate in seminar planning and execution, project fundraising and implementation, as well as leadership training.

Please direct media inquiries regarding LSP to one of the following Media Relations Contacts:

Matt Dieter
LSP Marketing Committee Chair  

Madeline McCarthy
LSP Outreach Committee Chair  

Paul Stellrecht
Chair, LSP Class of 2017  

[Logos for sponsors in 300 dpi jpegs are available upon request.]

About Leadership St. Pete®
The mission of LSP is to identify, recruit and develop leaders who represent the diversity of our city and who will assume future leadership roles in our community. The LSP program is made possible through the generous support of community partners like Duke Energy, Heritage Insurance, Eckerd Leadership Development Institute and Collaborative Labs at St. Petersburg College, Patron Sponsors of the Class of 2016.